ANGELIKA RINCK
ANGELIKA RINCK

Vita

Angelika Rinck, born in Hamburg in 1950, lives and works as a free lance painter and designer in Hamburg.

Already in the earliest youth she recognised her passion for the painting which she follows now for many years passionately and strictly. She was fascinated by the plants of the painter Franz Marc which she might admire in the arts centre.

Before she made herself independent in 1990 as a free lance painter and designer, she worked in the interior decoration where she already argued, on account of the job, a lot by forms, colours and paints.

1984 - 1985
she studied at the Hamburg art school JAK draw and painting.

1989 - 1991
another study, this time by the lecturer of the advanced technical college of Hamburg,  Prof. Mrs. Gerda Reichert (Student by Oskar Kokoschka).

After many trips which she undertook during the following years mainly to Adriatic, however, also in Switzerland, she finds inspiration for her plants, above all in the light, the water and atmosphere of the Levant of space.

In Switzerland she gathers with the painter and sculptor KARL LUKAS HONEGGER, as well as the sculptor SYLVIA SPYCHER. New Ideas and Inspirations are born.

Presently after varying artistic creating periods, like oil chalk pencil works, watercolour works and collage works, she works predominantly with acrylic on canvas.

Large-size, expression-strong, to the expressive realism and surrealism assigned plants, are her brand name. In the centre her basic motive „The nature“ stands as an elementary experience. This basic motive stretches as a key subject through your whole plants. People play no role in her pictures. „You would only disturb the aura of the rest and contemplation.“

The works emit a cheerful silence. You excite a demand for meditation., in the southern regions found, way of life she inspires, in addition. The rest, joy of life and strength which it scooped there flow in in big measure onto her plants. Consciously she leaves out matters of minor importance and concentrates completely upon the essentials, so that her pictures thereby attain a big expressiveness. 

Capably she knows how to show nuances between reality and dream with high colour consciousness and form consciousness.

Her plants explain themselves by itself. They are filled by positive energy, rest and joy of life. She resists temptations to follow fast-moving trends. Artists like Georgia O'Keeffe, Franz Marc and Karl Blossfeld have influenced them in her creating. Her pictures which it presents since 1987 successfully in numerous exhibitions at home and abroad are in many private collections.

She combines concrete with abstractions in the pictures. Symbols like, the spiral, development and renewal of the life, often it seems in the form of snails and mussels in her plants.

The spiral belongs to the oldest symbols of the humanity. It is connected since the Stone Age with the renewal of the life. The legal-rotary spiral is understood as a development of the life and in general as a picture of the dynamic evolution. The connection symbolises the vertical ones between sky and earth or, however, also the connection of the mind with the nature.

 

Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© Atelier Angelika Rinck 2015

ANGELIKA RINCK
ANGELIKA RINCK

Vita

Angelika Rinck, 1950 in Hamburg geboren, lebt und arbeitet als freischaffende Kunstmalerin und Designerin in Hamburg.

 

Schon in frühester Jugend erkannte sie ihre Passion für die Malerei, der sie nunmehr seit Jahren leidenschaftlich und konsequent folgt. Sie war schon damals von Werken des Malers Franz Marc, die sie in der Kunsthalle bewundern durfte, fasziniert.

Bevor sie sich 1990 als freischaffende Kunstmalerin und Designerin selbständig machte, arbeitete sie in der Innenarchitektur, wo sie sich schon von Berufs wegen viel mit Formen und Farben auseinandersetzte.

 

1984 -1985
studierte sie an der Hamburger Kunstschule JAK zeichnen und Malerei.

 

1989 -1991
ein weiteres Studium, diesmal bei der Dozentin der Fachhochschule für Gestaltung Hamburg, Frau Professor Gerda Reichert (Schülerin von Oskar Kokoschka) .

 

Nach vielen Reisen, die sie in den folgenden Jahren unternahm, vorwiegend an die Adria aber auch in die Schweiz, findet sie Inspiration für ihre Werke, vor allem im Licht, dem Wasser und Flair des Levante Raumes.

 

In der Schweiz kommt sie mit dem Maler und Bildhauer KARL LUKAS HONEGGER, sowie der Bildhauerin SYLVIA SPYCHER zusammen. Neue Inspirationen und Ideen wurden geboren.

 

Nach wechselnden künstlerischen Schaffensperioden, wie Ölkreide– Bleistift-, Aquarell– und  Collagearbeiten, arbeitet sie gegenwärtig überwiegend mit Acryl auf Leinwand.

 

Großformatige, ausdruckstarke, dem expressiven Realismus und Surrealismus zugeordnete Werke, sind ihr Markenzeichen. Im Mittelpunkt steht ihr Grundmotiv „Die Natur“ als elementares Erlebnis. Dieses Grundmotiv zieht sich als Schlüsselthema durch Ihre gesamten Werke. Menschen spielen in ihren Bilder keine Rolle. Sie würden die Aura der Ruhe und Besinnlichkeit nur stören.

 

Die Arbeiten strahlen eine heitere Stille aus.  Sie erregen ein Bedürfnis nach Meditation. Die, in den südlichen Regionen vorgefundene, Lebensart inspiriert sie zusätzlich. Die Ruhe, Lebensfreude und Kraft, die sie dort schöpfte, fließen in großem Masse in ihre Werke ein. Bewusst lässt sie Nebensächlichkeiten weg und konzentriert sich ganz auf das Wesentliche, so dass ihre Bilder dadurch eine große Ausdruckskraft erlangen. 

 

Gekonnt versteht sie es, mit hohem Farb– und Formbewusstsein Nuancen zwischen Wirklichkeit und Traum darzustellen.

 

Ihre Werke erklären sich von selbst. Sie sind durchdrungen von positiver Energie, Ruhe und Lebensfreude. Sie widersteht Versuchungen schnelllebigen Trends zu folgen. Künstler wie Georgia O‘Keeffe, Franz Marc und Karl Blossfeld haben sie in ihrem Schaffen beeinflusst. Ihre Bilder, die sie seit 1987 erfolgreich in zahlreichen Ausstellungen im In– und Ausland präsentiert, befinden sich in vielen privaten Sammlungen.

 

Sie vereinigt in den Bildern Gegenständliches mit Abstrakten. Symbole wie die Spirale, -Entfaltung und Erneuerung des Lebens-, kommen häufig in Form von Schnecken und Muscheln in Ihren Werken vor.

 

Die Spirale gehört zu den ältesten Symbolen der Menschheit. Sie wird seit der Steinzeit mit der Erneuerung des Lebens verbunden. Die rechtsdrehende Spirale wird als Entfaltung des Lebens und generell als Bild der dynamischen Evolution verstanden. Die Senkrechte oder Vertikale symbolisiert die Verbindung zwischen Himmel und Erde oder aber auch die Verbindung des Geistes mit der Natur.

Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© Atelier Angelika Rinck 2015